Worship


Worship videos are posted below, on the church Facebook page, and on YouTube (“Sunday on the Square”).

SPECIAL EVENT — Prelude to Liberty

Soon we will celebrate a very important milestone in the life of our church.  On July 12, 1774, freeholders of Cumberland County met here to offer support for their compatriots in Boston against the tyranny of Great Britain. The resolutions they passed here showed strong support for independence, a full two years before the Declaration was signed. In July, we will commemorate this meeting with the below-listed events:

  • Monday, July 1, 7 PM:  Reenactment of the 1774 meeting, which included two signers of The Declaration of Independence. (light refreshments follow)
  • Friday, July 12, 7 PM:  “Sanctuary No Sanctuary:  Patriots & Conspirators in Revolutionary Carlisle” – a presentation by local historian Jeff Wood. (reception follows)
  • Sunday, July 14, 10 AM:  An authentic colonial church service, led by Pastor Lorenz.
  • Sunday, July 14, 7 PM:  A concert by Simple Gifts, renowned Central PA folk musicians, featuring music of the colonial period.

All events will be held at First Presbyterian Church (On the Square) and are free and open to the public. Please join in this celebration –  the Prelude to Liberty in Cumberland County.

+ + + + + + +

Summer worship:  10 AM 

SUNDAY, JUNE 16, 2024
Worship Service Video Link:  
Worship Service Bulletin:  Bulletin June 16 2024
+ + + + + 
ARCHIVED WORSHIP SERVICES
Sunday, June 9, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYrZojW1jGE
Sunday, June 2, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUaw_v_KNi0
Sunday, May 26, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8VPr9pAOSs 
Sunday, May 19, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQzIrZG5_4k
Sunday, May 12, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_YClfr7U1c
Sunday, May 5, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d__85qAVy1w
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Worship Service Bulletin:  Bulletin Mar 3 2024
+ + + + + + + + + 
ARCHIVED WORSHIP SERVICES
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQY_UkMKJAc
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-93Qc3Emp4
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQfUNaOxNQQ
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPHLWz8ltr0
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peTrxqFmaAg&t=13s
Sunday, Jan. 21, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9wVPsqVQzw
Sunday, Jan. 14, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=a6xWsqCPUb8
Sunday, Jan. 7, 2024, Video Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4pb-Gz_1BY